Lib Dems win in Dacorum

8 May 2023
2023 Dacorum Lib Dem council group

On Friday 5th May the final votes were counted the Liberal Democrats won 28 Councillors, (15 in Hemel, 13 in Tring & Berkhamsted area)

As Liberal Democrats gained nine seats while the Tories lost 13 seats in the elections, Lib-Dems becomes the administrator for the first time in Dacorum.

Election results per ward are as follows;

  • Adeyfield West - Adrian England and Ron Tindall were both elected. Adrian had 654 votes while Ron received 612 votes.
  • Aldbury and Wigginton - Paul Reynolds was elected with 471 votes.
  • Aspley and Corner Hall - Toni Cox, David Deacon and Carrie Link were all elected. Toni received 990 votes, David gained 1,053 votes and Carrie had 978 votes.
  • Berkhamsted Castle - Ian Bristow and Rick Freedman were both elected. Ian had 1,287 while Rick had 1,205 votes.
  • Berkhamsted East - Garrick Stevens and Nigel Taylor were both elected. Garrick had 1,300 votes while Nigel got 1,065 votes.
  • Berkhamsted West - Robert Stewart and Sally Symington were both elected. Sally received 1,155 votes while Robert had 987 votes.
  • Boxmoor - William Allen, Simy Dhyani and Claire Hobson were all elected. William received 1,668 votes, Simy had 1,451 votes and Claire gained 1,563 votes.
  • Hemel Hempstead Town - Sadie Hobson and Victoria Santamaria were both elected. Sadie gained 621 votes while Victoria had 555 votes.
  • Highfield - Sammy Barry-Mears and Brenda Link were both elected. Brenda had 464 votes while Sammy had 450 votes.
  • Leverstock Green - Robin Bromham, Jonathan Gale, Catherine McArevey were all elected. Robin received 1,098 Jonathan had 1,060 votes and Catherine gained 966 votes.
  • Northchurch - Lara Pringle was elected. Lara received 707 votes.
  • Tring Central - Carole Weston and Sheron Wilkie were both elected. Carole gained 780 votes while Sheron had 902 votes.
  • Tring East - Michela Capozzi (Lib Dems) was elected. Michaela received 580 votes.
  • Tring West and Rural - John Mottershead and Brian Patterson were both elected. Brian raked up 1,035 votes and John had 844 votes.

Please see our election results page for more information here

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.